Robertsdale Museum

The Museum 2022 Dates Announced!

The Friends of the East Broad Top Museum presents the history of the East Broad Top Railroad & Coal Company, the industries it served in the surrounding area and the culture of the railroad, its employees and customers. The museum’s current exhibits are located in the historic Rockhill Iron and Coal Company Post Office and also includes the East Broad Top Railroad Station. Three original East Broad Top hoppers are now on display adjacent to the station on a section of restored track.

FEBT Robertsdale Museum Complex – Coal Company Post Office on left EBT Station at Right

The museum includes a gift shop with a variety of EBT, railroad and coal mining items. Credit cards are now accepted.

The museum will be open every Saturday May through October from 10 AM to 5 PM. The museum will also be open 10 AM to 4 PM on Sunday April 9th to coincide with the Easter on the Rails event at the EBT. During Christmas in Coal Country, it will be open from 10 AM to 4 PM on November 26, December 3, 10, and 17. There is no entrance fee, but donations are accepted happily. 

Walking tours of the mine area are offered at 11 AM, 1 PM, and 3 PM each day the museum is open.

Admission to the FEBT Robertsdale Museum is FREE, but donations to our Restoration Fund are greatly appreciated and help our continued efforts to fully restore the East Broad Top Railroad.

Since the Feb 2020 acquisition of the railroad by the EBT Foundation, the East Broad Top Railroad Robertsdale Yard is being progressively cleared of vegetation by FEBT Volunteers. Walking tours of the area will be available on days that the museum is open.

FEBT Robertsdale Museum
FEBT Robertsdale Museum

2022 Dates

  • Saturday April 9 (Easter on the Rails)
  • Saturday May 7
  • Saturday May14
  • Saturday May 21
  • Saturday May18
  • Saturday June 4
  • Saturday June 11
  • Saturday June 18
  • Saturday June 25
  • Saturday July 2
  • Saturday July 9
  • Saturday July 16
  • Saturday July 23
  • Saturday July 30
  • Saturday Aug 6
  • Saturday Aug 13
  • Saturday Aug 2
  • Saturday Aug 27
  • Saturday Sep 3
  • Saturday Sep 10
  • Saturday Sep 17
  • Saturday Sep 24
  • Friday Oct 1
  • Friday Oct 8
  • Sunday Oct 15
  • Saturday Oct 22
  • Saturday Nov 26 (Christmas in Coal Country)
  • Saturday Dec 3 (Christmas in Coal Country)
  • Saturday Dec 10 (Christmas in Coal Country)
  • Saturday Dec 17 (Christmas in Coal Country)

Friends of the East Broad Top Robertsdale Museum
550 South Main St, Robertsdale, PA 16674
Phone: (814) 635-2388

FEBT Museum Gift Shop
FEBT Museum Gift Shop

Other Sites in Robertsdale

While in Robertsdale, also be sure to visit the Broad Top Area Coal Miners Museum just up the street. They have extensive exhibits about the railroads and mines of the Broad Top Coal Field, as well as about the people and communities of the region.

FEBT Archives

The FEBT has an active acquisition program for our museum and archives. We are constantly searching for and acquiring artifacts related to the railroad and its business, resulting in a collection that is constantly growing in both quantity and quality of presentation.

Here is some additional information about the Museum:

For further information, or to contact the FEBT Robertsdale museum regarding artifact donations, please Contact Us.